My Sanity Slipping Away

A Butch's Journey Through Pregnancies and Parenthood

I’ve entered my third and final trimester. We’re almost done… My nervousness is becoming worse and worse as time dwindles down. I think after 28.5 weeks I have become better at keeping my nerves from showing too much on the surface. I feel like a duck, calm from above the water but legs kicking furiously below the waterline. I am worrying about things that had only briefly crossed my mind in the past. I am getting fixated on issues that I was previously too butch to care about.

Our daughter’s room is done. Crib assembled, closet organized, walls painted. It looks beautiful. My wife did an incredible job decorating. I have been fixated on our daughter’s clothes. I worry more than I need to about how I have the clothes organized. I have rearranged the closet and dresser twice during major overhauls and multiple mini changes during random adjustments. I…

View original post 303 more words

About Leniking

Lesbian, published erotic writer, lover of life, education and experience in many fields including English literature, herstory and counselling
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

